Catholic Praxis 

The word Praxis, is a Latin word that means, Practice.
In our case, the Practice of our Catholic Faith. 

“Pray as though everything depended on God. 

Work as though everything depended on you.”

                                                                    - St. Augustine

Are you doing your homework by being 
"Salt of the Earth"?


Seven Spiritual Works of Mercy

1.  Counsel the doubtful.

2.  Instruct  the ignorant.
3.  Admonish sinners.
4.  Comfort the afflicted.
5.  Forgive offenses.
6.  Bear wrongs patiently.
7.  Pray for the living and the dead.


Seven Corporal Works of Mercy


1.  Feed the hungry.

2.  Give drink to the thirsty.

3.  Clothe the naked.

4.  Shelter the homeless.

5.  Visit the sick.

6.  Visit the imprisoned.

7.  Bury the dead. 

What are Five Catholic Practices?

1.   Prayer

2.   Penance

3.   Works of Mercy

4.   Fasting

5.   Pilgrimage

How often do you go to confession?

"No one can begin a new life, unless he repent of the old."
(St. Agustine, De Poenitentia)

Come to confessions on Thursday from 6:00pm to 8:00pm.

-Currently Confessions are available by appointment only-

How is your relationship with God?
 How often do you pray?

1. Litrugy of the Hours

2. Holy Mass

3. Devotions

4. Scripture

5. Adoration




1.  Pilgrimages

2,  Novenas

3.  Rosary

4.  The Angelus

5.  Stations of the Cross

6.  Meditations

7.  Litanies

8.  Processions & Celebrations to venerate Mary & Saints